Profile of Warmnbare - My Profile View At

New to FLR? start here ...
Sign-up
Gender Male
Username Warmnbare
Reputation Points Score 71 [what is this]
Occupation Medical
Location United States of America
Interests & hobbies Cycling, playing hard, loving strong
Extended Profile
Dating Information
Are you looking for a new relationship ? Yes
General Information
tell people what you want them to know about you I believe myself to be a kind, compassionate, intelligent, active and adventurous soul. I was married, and maintained a FLR (Level 2?) relationship through most of it. I have experienced enough to know that I thrive as a dedicated, supportive helpmate to my partner. I´d love to achieve a Level 3 or even 4 FLR relationship with a woman who also desires this relationship, and with whom I am compatible in values, life interests and hobbies. That´s a tall order -- but when found, I know you will find I am eager for your instructions and will do whatever it takes to assist you and make your life easier.
describe what you do for fun/hobbies I am an avid cyclist, prone to hundred mile rides. It's very good for the endorphin level. I have a community garden plot that is ridiculously productive. I give the surplus to food banks and organizations that feed the homeless. I am an enthusiastic, if inept, cook. I'm getting better at it. I long for a travel companion who is active as I am and likes long hikes, off-season beaches and exotic destinations. I love most art, very eclectic in my musical tastes, love live music of all types. On the other hand, I am also happy at home, performing domestic duties.
describe your formal education An English and Political Science major. Totally unrelated to how I now make a living. But it was fun.
describe what you do to relax I work on my bikes while listening to podcasts. I read a lot of poetry. I don't watch TV, but grab what's interesting to me off Netflix. I love to putter around the house and fix stuff. I listen to music a lot. I am learning how to draw with help from my co-workers, who oddly enough are all artists. I spend time with good friends.

Groups I'm In

describe what you do to stay healthy and fit Primarily cycling. I eat very well, subscribe to Michael Pollen´s advice, and find that improves my outlook on life considerably. I am generally very active, accompany my dog on her walks twice a day, commute to work on a bicycle -- I also run most errands and grocery shop with my bike. Pushups daily. I am sorry to admit that I am a slacker in most other forms of exercise. I used to be a runner, but find the bicycle to be much kinder to my joints.
describe what you do to earn money/career I work in the mental health field, a hugely rewarding way to spend my days.
describe the last 3 books you read I am currently reading "Blue Latitudes", in which the author crews on a replica of Captain Cook's last ship, following the path of Cook's last, tragic voyage. The author gets drunk a lot. I'm also reading a collection of Wallace Stegner essays,"Where the Bluebird Sings to the Lemonade Springs." If you live in the West (of the United States) this book will reacquaint you with the epic geography of your home. And a double volume, "Letters to a Young Poet"
describe the last 3 movies you saw The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. The Man Who Stared at Goats. La Femme Nikita. All older movies off Netflix. I like European movies a lot.
describe the last time you had dinner with friends Last night, a Mexican restaurant with a friend. We spent the day together, I was describing to her what a Female Led Relationship was about. She sang some songs she wrote. I got the better part of that exchange!
describe the last 3 places you traveled to/visited I have been a homebody lately. I don´t like to travel alone. I guess that´s a consequence of age. But the last three places: Sedona/Flagstaff, Arizona. Nogales, Sonora. Cochise Stronghold, Arizona. All close to home.
describe where you live Tucson, Arizona. I find myself in very temporary quarters right now, but then I have been here two years already. Still, seems temporary. Tucson is a town that has all kinds of hidden treasures, cultural oddities, engagingly progressive yet stubbornly conservative, something of an "end of the road" sort of town. Many, many beautiful people. Hemmed in by three mountain ranges, it's in the Sonoran Desert, a region that is botanically unique, now endangered by climate warming. It's taken a long time for me to call it home.
About FLR
How long have you been thinking about FLR ? more than 8 years
What level of FLR interests you most ? level 3
describe the perfect FLR kind of man A man like myself, naturally ;) I think a man has to have a very strong sense of self to be able to defer to his partner and still retain those qualities that first interested her in him. Humility and strength, a very good combination. The desire and ability to submit to and obey her, yet be worthy of her respect and admiration. A man capable of unconditional love and unwavering loyalty. A man who supports in all ways, and makes possible an exceptional life for her. A man capable of realizing that his life is enriched in direct proportion to her joy and satisfaction in his service to her.
describe why you want an FLR I am a service-oriented person. It fulfills me to dedicate myself to the best interests of somebody other than myself. I am most sexually alive and excited when involved in a power exchange where she is strengthened by my submission to her, and she is secure and confident in exercising her authority over me. I like to feel her power and authority in every word and glance she throws my way, that is a never-ending thrill for me. I think the structure of an FLR lends itself to achieving goals and does away with most conflict.
I have experienced FLR in a previous relationship? Yes
if you had been in a previous FLR
describe why your relationship ended
I was immature, she was immature. We learned a lot, but too late to save the marriage. She saw FLR as essentially sexual in nature (and I agree, it is) but because of that, she wanted to confine it to the bedroom. I found it hard to switch into dominant mode as soon as we walked out of the bedroom. I felt a constant tension, and that I disappointed her in the rest of our marriage. She denies this, says I was always a great provider, but that I grew away from her and was emotionally unavailable. I did suffer greatly from untreated depression, but only know that in hindsight. I know now that this was the reason for my apparent withdrawal. It also led me into a career in mental health services. But this was after the marriage ended. As I said, we were immature. We both had affairs. We hurt each other, and only stayed together to see her children into adulthood. Then we parted. We remain friends and have called on each other when we needed help. Neither of us have remarried, our divorce being finalized four years ago.
Sexual orientation ? heterosexual
Body type ? Fit
Height ? Tall
Describe your body hair ? Groomed
Hair color ? Silver
My relationship status ? Dating
My age is ? 50s
Do you have an STD ? No
Readiness to communicate
I input a digital camera ? Yes
I have a highspeed internet connection ? Yes
I have internet video camera ? Yes
I am online ? daily
© 2010-2018 all rights reserved .::. 31145490 .::. 3147