Profile of captgene - My Profile View At

New to FLR? start here ...
Sign-up
Gender Male
Username captgene
Reputation Points Score 126 [what is this]
Occupation tourism and travel
Location United States of America
Interests & hobbies sailing, scuba, skiing, camping, cooking,
Extended Profile
Dating Information
Are you looking for a new relationship ? Yes
General Information
tell people what you want them to know about you i am someone who naturally defers to women. i believe that they are the superior sex in so many ways. i am not a wimp however. i am very intelligent, interesting,financially stable,love cultural pursuits and live in Chicago. i like the outdoors and travel. i am currently able to be a house husband for a woman who wishes to have a career and have her partner take care of the domestic side of the relationship. i would make a great partner for a corporate executive or professional woman and can carry a conversation on many topics. You, however, will always win any arguments.
describe what you do for fun/hobbies i like to go to the symphony, stay at home and cook for my partner. i do like baseball, theater, Disneyworld, reading nonfiction, watching Charlie Rose.
describe your formal education i have a Masters Degree in History from the University of Chicago. i recently obtained my TESL (Teaching English as a Second Language) certificate.
describe what you do to relax Usually, just bike or relax at home with a good book.

Groups I'm In

describe what you do to stay healthy and fit i exercise but not as often as i should. i bike, hike, canoe, and go to the gym on a somewhat irregular basis.
describe what you do to earn money/career i have assets and am financially stable although i don't have as much as i would like.
describe the last 3 books you read "Wake" by Eric Larson, "Worst Hard Times" about the Dust Bowl, "Team of Rivals" by Doris Kearns Goodwin.
describe the last 3 movies you saw i go to lots of movies. Recently favorites included The most recent include Magnificent 7 (2016), "A Tale of Love and Darkness", "Maggie's Plan"
describe the last time you had dinner with friends tonight before the Symphony at Flat Top Grill.
describe the last 3 places you traveled to/visited Puerto Vallarta, i love P.V. and have been thinking about moving there. Disneyworld, i go every couple of years. It's so optimistic and makes you leave your cynicism at the door. i have traveled to 43 countries over my life and Honduras was the last place other than Mexico. I lived on a sailboat in the Caribbean for five years.
describe where you live i live in an apartment in Chicago´s Rogers Park neighborhood. It´s a two bedroom with a bath. The neighborhood is one of the most diverse in the city and i live just a block from Loyola University.
About FLR
How long have you been thinking about FLR ? more than 8 years
What level of FLR interests you most ? level 4
describe the perfect FLR kind of man i believe that a man should value and respect his partner. He should defer to her in decisions about finances, lifestyles, and sex. No man is perfect but a man who is willing, as i am, to be directed by his partner as to how to meet her needs is headed in the right direction
describe why you want an FLR i guess i spent a lot of time trying to be someone i never was. i was married twice to strong women but they never actually understood what a Female Led Relationship looked like, and neither did i. i was trapped into trying to be what society assumes to be "normal". After i went through the pain of a divorce, i began to learn more about myself and found that role reversal was the more "normal" relationship for me. In my last live in relationship, i was the "wife". i took care of the house while she worked, i cooked, did the laundry, etc. and she was definitely "on Top" at night. i liked it but broke up for reasons that had nothing to do with who was in charge. i seek that kind of relationship again.
I have experienced FLR in a previous relationship? Yes
if you had been in a previous FLR
describe why your relationship ended
She had kids and they did not like me at all. When we moved in together, we lived in the suburbs and i am a city mouse. The kids were still in school so that precluded our living in Chicago where i live now. She also could not hold a job for more than six months because she did not work well with others. i moved out after four years but still supported her by subsidizing her rent, but finally could not afford to keep doing that.
Sexual orientation ? heterosexual
Body type ? Average
Height ? Short
Describe your body hair ? Hairless
Hair color ? Silver
My relationship status ? Looking
My age is ? 60s
Do you have an STD ? No
Readiness to communicate
I input a digital camera ? Yes
I have a highspeed internet connection ? Yes
I have internet video camera ? Yes
I am online ? daily
© 2010-2018 all rights reserved .::. 30829965 .::. 5928