Profile of FreeToBeMe - My Profile View At

New to FLR? start here ...
Sign-up
Gender Male
Username FreeToBeMe
Reputation Points Score 120 [what is this]
Occupation Computer Sciences
Location United States of America
Interests & hobbies Exercise, Biking, Baseball, Yoga, Reading, Travel
Extended Profile
Dating Information
Are you looking for a new relationship ? Yes
General Information
tell people what you want them to know about you I have had a successful professional life and personal life. My marriage was happy for over twenty years but in the last few years I became dissatisfied and did not understand why. In retrospect after much research and reading various sources, I recognized my desire to have more power be shifted to my wife. The more I tried to please her by trying to make her life easier with my more supporting role and activities, the further apart we grew. In my discoveries, I began to enjoy working with power women in my profession so I believe I am on the right track. Divorced now and very much 'free to be me', I've been more contemplative about who I am and how I want to live and can accept myself more easily as I date women and try to gauge their personality to determine if it fits with my concept of being equal partner but be willing to take a supportive rather than a lead role. By joining this web site I expect a more efficient meaningful path instead of wasting my time on more traditional ways of meeting desirable women for a FLR and have hope to find a strong, intelligent woman who similarly knows what she wants, respects men for their qualities, and wants a 'normal' intimate everyday relationship in which she is clearly the one in charge.
describe what you do for fun/hobbies I enjoy many physical activities to challenge myself such as weight training, long distance road biking, hiking (Alaska, Colorado, among others). Spinning is good for winter season. I recently began Bikram Hot Yoga, and find it very challenging so I may continue that unless I get too competitive (with myself) and get injured.
describe your formal education BS Computer Science, Columbia University MS Computer Science, New York University
describe what you do to relax I watch professional sports such as baseball, football. Movies are relaxing to me. I read historical novels, science fiction, visit museums often. Listening to music on my iPhone.

Groups I'm In

describe what you do to stay healthy and fit My hobbies are central to my fitness. I like being outdoors in many ways. As a baseline activity, I often use a stairmaster for 60 minute workouts while listening to music. Recently, I teamed up with work colleagues to compete for 'Step Up Against Hunger', averaging 11700 steps/day.
describe what you do to earn money/career I've worked in the financial industry on trading systems. It's an exciting high paced, demanding environment that can be intellectually and financially rewarding, but not on an emotional level so I've been looking for more meaningful volunteer activities for the past few years, and that has been really good for me.
describe the last 3 books you read Battle-Ground Pacific by Sterling Mace, The Origin of Humankind by Richard Leakey, Walking the Bible by Bruce Feiler
describe the last 3 movies you saw Silver Linings Playbook, All I Want, Management
describe the last time you had dinner with friends A friend and I went to a Greek restaurant for a late night meal.
describe the last 3 places you traveled to/visited In the last year, I travelled to southern Florida a few times to visit family, Virginia and Oregon to visit friends, Chicago for business, Colorado Springs, Boulder and Denver in Colorado for recreation and Alaska for adventures in camping, hiking, biking. It was a great year!
describe where you live I live in the New York City metropolitan area.
About FLR
How long have you been thinking about FLR ? 1-4 years
What level of FLR interests you most ? level 3
describe the perfect FLR kind of man Imagining myself in a FLR, I would be supportive of the woman in career and daily activities, respectful of her opinion with careful listening and learning. We would discuss together about coming to major decisions and I would give input and opinion if I had one, but the final decision would be hers to make because if she was truly a superior woman that I love, I would trust her instincts and intelligence to lead the way. In the sexual arena I would prefer the woman to be more dominant and aggressive, initiating with a frequency she desires and it would be my responsibility to learn how to please her. I would continue to have a circle of personal friends and career of my own for my own continued success and to be an interesting person with something to offer. I recognize that she might want to mold me in various ways and I would have an open mind about it. If her willpower was stronger than mine I would give in to it. If my partner wanted me to do such things as cook for her I would do so, and try to learn more skills at that. Overall though, its hard to predict the relationship's balance ahead of time, but the deeper my love would become, the more commitment I would bring to acceptance.
describe why you want an FLR I have found myself to be happy if I can please the woman I love and make her life better. I have had much control over my life always. To have my partner taking over much of that would enable me to be released of stress and constant self-critical analysis. I desire giving up control to have a more open and honest, intimate relationship in which I have no secrets and she can simply know me for who I am with acceptance. Additionally, strong confident women are especially exciting and sexy to me. It would be awesome to share a life with her.
I have experienced FLR in a previous relationship? No
if you had been in a previous FLR
describe why your relationship ended
No I have never been in a committed FLR, but I have met a few strong confident outspoken women who were of the type to whom I was attracted. A few were already in relationships, one lived too far away. In each case, we got along very well and I think they sensed in me a connection out of respect and enjoyment for their personalities.
Sexual orientation ? heterosexual
Body type ? Buff
Height ? Average
Describe your body hair ? Groomed
Hair color ? Black
My relationship status ? Looking
My age is ? 50s
Do you have an STD ? No
Readiness to communicate
I input a digital camera ? Yes
I have a highspeed internet connection ? Yes
I have internet video camera ? No
I am online ? daily
© 2010-2018 all rights reserved .::. 30910302 .::. 9431