Profile of Jimmysquest - My Profile View At

New to FLR? start here ...
Sign-up
Gender Male
Username Jimmysquest
Reputation Points Score 91 [what is this]
Occupation Lawyer
Location United States of America
Interests & hobbies Music
Extended Profile
Dating Information
Are you looking for a new relationship ? Yes
General Information
tell people what you want them to know about you For a long time, I knew I had submissive tendencies, but I had difficulties coming to grips with it. After all, I´m in a highly competitive profession, where being in control of every detail is essential. Did I really want to turn over the control of my life to another person? I grappled with that question for a long time. After considerable thought, it occurred to me that my submissive tendencies may stem from a need for balance. Although I want (and need) to be extremely dominant in my professional life, the idea of surrendering a portion of my control is appealing to me. Once I arrived at this conclusion, I became at peace with my submissive desires.
describe what you do for fun/hobbies I enjoy playing guitar and bass. I played in semi pro bands when I was younger, now I mostly play for fun.
describe your formal education Graduated from college and law school
describe what you do to relax I´d like to make it clear that while D/s is very important to me, it does not mean I don´t have other interests. Here are some assorted "vanilla" facts about me in no particular order: I am a professional with an advanced degree, which means I learned a lot of useless facts in school that have no practical application in real life. I like to think of myself as intellectual and intensely curious. Music is very important to me, and I have played guitar (badly) since I was fourteen. I enjoy history, particularly first century Roman history, which I believe has important parallels to our own time. I´m a fountain of useless trivia and I have a peculiar attraction to bad 70´s sci-fi (Battlestar Galactica) as well as quirky British sci-fi (Red Dwarf). When I was growing up, I had a desire to live in a trailer on Malibu Beach like Jim Rockford (that was before the days when Mel Gibson bought all of Malibu). The three albums I would take if I was marooned on a desert island are (1) "Live at Leeds" by the Who; (2) "Making Movies" by Dire Straits and (3) "Second´s Out" by Genesis. I have two cats, both of whom were undoubtedly Dommes in their prior lives, as they demand complete servitude on my behalf.

Groups I'm In

describe what you do to stay healthy and fit I try to jog daily and practice yoga.
describe what you do to earn money/career I work as a lawyer in private practice.
describe the last 3 books you read
describe the last 3 movies you saw
describe the last time you had dinner with friends
describe the last 3 places you traveled to/visited
describe where you live
About FLR
How long have you been thinking about FLR ? more than 8 years
What level of FLR interests you most ? level 3
describe the perfect FLR kind of man
describe why you want an FLR To answer this question, I need to start from the premise that few seem to understand the basis of a good FLR. If I tell someone I want to be the submissive partner, they immediately think I´m weak or sexually perverted. Neither characterization is true. I´m very successful in my profession ( I´m an attorney) and I´m comfortable in my sexuality. I simply believe the woman is more suited in temperament to control the relationship. I´m tired of any discussion of a control based relationship degenerating into whips and chains discussions. I understand discipline may be occasionally warranted, but I´m definitely not looking for a "spank me I´ve been bad" type of relationship. I believe this kind of relationship can work in a day-to-day non fantasy context. To me, there would be nothing unusual about such a relationship, nor would I find it degrading to be the submissive partner. If anything, I think I would draw strength and purpose under the control of a loving partner.
I have experienced FLR in a previous relationship? No
if you had been in a previous FLR
describe why your relationship ended
Sexual orientation ? heterosexual
Body type ? Average
Height ? Tall
Describe your body hair ? Groomed
Hair color ? Brown
My relationship status ? Looking
My age is ? 50s
Do you have an STD ? No
Readiness to communicate
I input a digital camera ? Yes
I have a highspeed internet connection ? Yes
I have internet video camera ? Yes
I am online ? 1-4 times a week
© 2010-2018 all rights reserved .::. 30910483 .::. 9612