Profile of EricTheRed - My Profile View At

New to FLR? start here ...
Sign-up
Gender Male
Username EricTheRed
Reputation Points Score 96 [what is this]
Occupation Music/Entertainment
Location United States of America
Interests & hobbies music, pets, games, film/theater, travel
Extended Profile
Dating Information
Are you looking for a new relationship ? Yes
General Information
tell people what you want them to know about you I will be your knight in shining khaki. I will cook for you (gourmet cereal), clean for you (cereal bowl into dishwasher), send you unexpected love notes ("can u pick up milk on ur way home?"), have deep and intimate conversations with you ("didn't you get my note about the milk?"), and go on exciting journeys with you (back to the store for milk). Of course I'm being facetious, but really, there can be great love and joy even in the mundane. We may forever cherish the memory of that milk run. I'm here because I lost my wife to illness in 2013. I feel like we had an unspoken FLR in some respects, and among the many things I miss about her, I think that is something I am particularly suffering from the lack of. I can see now where I needed and even craved that to some extent. We practiced mild BDSM in an erotic sense, spanking each other and role-playing a bit around that, but it got to the point where I preferred her to spank me a lot more often, and looking back, there were ways that I subtly tried to encourage that to be not just erotic, but also an expression of discipline and dominance. We never really had the chance to get to that point, but I would be interested to meet someone where that would be more up front and understood from the outset. That being said, I am a confident and intelligent and capable man and am looking for a partnership where we are very mutually connected and supportive, and can both work together and challenge each other to improve our lives and our relationship. Ultimately, though, the dynamic of a FLR, at least on some level, is very appealing and I think would be very good for me. I'm looking for someone (ideally 30's-50's) who is unique and vibrant and loving and passionate and kind. I do not seek a hard-boiled dominatrix with a whip, but a loving woman with a firm hand (figuratively and literally). I have two daughters (tweens) who are wonderful and who I am very close with. I am kind and caring and thoughtful and faithful and introspective and creative and attentive, and willing to learn and adapt and grow. I will share more pictures if we establish some communication, but feel the need to be a little discreet to begin with.
describe what you do for fun/hobbies Aside from the music thing (I sing and play guitar), I like to watch films/TV/theater (esp. smart and geeky stuff); I enjoy modern strategy board/card games (e.g., Catan, Pandemic), I like traveling; I like to love on animals/pets; I like the art of conversation, whether silly or deep; I love doing fun things with my kids; I like nature and science; I like to dance, though I'm more likely to inspire laughter than applause.
describe your formal education
describe what you do to relax Meditation. ASMR. Massage chair. Sleep. Play guitar.

Groups I'm In

describe what you do to stay healthy and fit I belong to a gym and enjoy exercising just enough to go there faithfully every day. I also enjoy walks and occasionally play tennis, volleyball, softball, etc.
describe what you do to earn money/career I have been a full-time musician/entertainer for over 10 years now, in a way that is somewhat unique. I will share more about that with you if we nurture some kind of connection.
describe the last 3 books you read This is a Book, by Demetri Martin (smart and hilarious); Watership Down, by Richard Adams (an all-time favorite that I reread with my kids); Game of Thrones, by George RR Martin (became interested in the original book version after warming to the TV series)
describe the last 3 movies you saw Ex Machina (brilliant and thoughtful sci-fi thriller), Jurassic World (very fun but not as good overall as the original), Mad Max: Fury Road (intense action)
describe the last time you had dinner with friends
describe the last 3 places you traveled to/visited Louisiana (wonderful seafood!); Florida (fun time in Orlando); Maine (just a quick visit to knock that off of the short list of states I haven´t been to)
describe where you live I live near Bend, OR. Well, I'm not really that close to Bend, but I like using "Bend OR (i.e., o'er)" as my location, considering my particular predilections. Where I live is nice, and I wouldn't be eager to leave there, but remain open to relocate for the right person/situation.
About FLR
How long have you been thinking about FLR ? 1-4 years
What level of FLR interests you most ? level 2
describe the perfect FLR kind of man
describe why you want an FLR Having an informal FLR with my late wife, I realize that I function well with that kind of dynamic.
I have experienced FLR in a previous relationship? Yes
if you had been in a previous FLR
describe why your relationship ended
My wife died in 2013. As I describe above, this was not a formal FLR in the sense that this site describes... I wasn´t even aware of "FLR" as a specific relationship dynamic until very recently. But I do think what my wife and I had qualifies to some extent, and I would have a little bit of experience in that respect.
Sexual orientation ? heterosexual
Body type ? Fit
Height ? Tall
Describe your body hair ? Moderate
Hair color ? Brown
My relationship status ? Looking
My age is ? 40s
Do you have an STD ? No
Readiness to communicate
I input a digital camera ? Yes
I have a highspeed internet connection ? Yes
I have internet video camera ? Yes
I am online ? daily
© 2010-2018 all rights reserved .::. 30191374 .::. 1617