Profile of Iamforyou - My Profile View At

New to FLR? start here ...
Sign-up
Gender Male
Username Iamforyou
Reputation Points Score 198 [what is this]
Occupation Retired Scientist
Location United States of America
Interests & hobbies outdoor activities, art & culture, travel, learning
Extended Profile
Dating Information
Are you looking for a new relationship ? Yes
General Information
tell people what you want them to know about you I am an intelligent, accomplished, and educated retired scientist. I seem to be happiest and feel freest when I relinquish control to a woman I respect and trust.
describe what you do for fun/hobbies Sculpture, hiking, travel, cultural events (concerts, opera etc.), visual art, photography, gardening, learning and trying new things. Pleasing the woman in my life gives me satisfaction.
describe your formal education PhD in the physical sciences.
describe what you do to relax Doing sculpture relaxes me a lot as I work with my hands. A good hike is usually satisfying. I like to read and find a good story to be relaxing. Dinner with friends works well. Outdoor activities: hiking, camping etc.

Groups I'm In

describe what you do to stay healthy and fit Treadmill, hiking, work around the house and garden.
describe what you do to earn money/career I am comfortably retired and do not need to work to earn money. I do volunteer work for educational/research organizations. These are mostly about learning about other cultures, and providing some physical science input to their programs. I was very accomplished and successful in my career.
describe the last 3 books you read Cahokia....about an important prehistoric culture centered in the mid-west. The Turquoise Ledge, memoirs by Leslie Marmon Silko, the Lonely Planet guidebook on Guatemala.
describe the last 3 movies you saw
describe the last time you had dinner with friends It was a pleasant evening with about eight people. The meal had a Mexican (from Mexico) theme to it. I wasn´t asked to do much, just make desert and bring wine. The food and company were great.
describe the last 3 places you traveled to/visited My last trip was to Bolivia to experience a little of the indigenous cultures there and to experience the fantastic landscape of the Alto Plano. A year ago I visited Istanbul. I was and am interested in traveling in Turkey but didn´t have much time and thought Istanbul would be a good starting point. Before that was Vienna, mostly on business. What can I say? It is a very pleasant city that works well but wasn´t very exciting. Before that was a trip to France and Italy: Grenoble, Le Langhe (wine country south of Turin) and Pavia. Grenoble and Pavia were work related but the week in between was spent being lost, eating great food and drinking great wine. I enjoyed Pavia as well.
describe where you live I live in a reasonably nice house in a forested area not far from the city in New Mexico. The house is pueblo style in a quiet area with great views. The city offers great diversity of people and beliefs, an exceptionally strong cultural life, and encourages free thinking among portions of the population. Unfortunately, it is strongly Catholic so many people live conservative lifestyles.
About FLR
How long have you been thinking about FLR ? more than 8 years
What level of FLR interests you most ? level 3
describe the perfect FLR kind of man I don´t think that there is one type of ´perfect´ FLR man: people are different. I think the man must like, respect, and honor women in general. Clearly, he must be willing to relinquish control and authority. He must be adaptable and be open to change from both internal and external factors. He must be able to accept criticism and discipline for the relationship to evolve and grow. He must be able to be open and exposed to the woman he trusts.
describe why you want an FLR I want to support and please the woman I love...and who loves me. Now that I am retired I have more time for her. As I said earlier, I feel happiest and freest when I have under the leadership and control of a woman I respect. I seem to need the structure that a a woman's leadership provides. It seems to be my natural lifestyle. I get great satisfaction from pleasing and supporting a woman I am devoted to. It fluctuates but I am probably more at level 2.7 or 2.8 than a 3: it depends on the particular aspect of an FLR, and the level of trust established. I want to learn just how she wants me to support and please her and open communication to allow this to change and grow. I want to follow her into our future while she thrives in whatever she chooses to do. I'm not looking for a Dominatrix or a woman in fetish costumes. I would like her to be a natural, positive leader, not mean or angry.
I have experienced FLR in a previous relationship? Yes
if you had been in a previous FLR
describe why your relationship ended
My first FLR was back in college and I don´t think either of us really knew much about what was going on. Eventually, we both became confused about roles and I think she got scared of it. I pulled out of another relationship because I lost trust in her...she lied about some important stuff. Also, I admit that I had no clear idea of what was going on about my submissiveness in my early FLR relationships and blew some opportunities.
Sexual orientation ? heterosexual
Body type ? Average
Height ? Average
Describe your body hair ? Moderate
Hair color ? Silver
My relationship status ? Looking
My age is ? 60s
Do you have an STD ? No
Readiness to communicate
I input a digital camera ? Yes
I have a highspeed internet connection ? Yes
I have internet video camera ? Yes
I am online ? 1-4 times a week
© 2010-2018 all rights reserved .::. 30910755 .::. 9884