Profile of David Jeeves - My Profile View At

New to FLR? start here ...
Sign-up
Gender Male
Username David Jeeves
Reputation Points Score 407 [what is this]
Occupation retired educator
Location United States
Interests & hobbies Non-Violent Communication, Simple Living
Extended Profile
Dating Information
Are you looking for a new relationship ? Yes
General Information
tell people what you want them to know about you I am in a mature marriage -- we both are in our late 60s. I would like to work on myself (improve my behavior), and thus improve our marriage.
describe what you do for fun/hobbies Silent sports like bicycling, walking, cross-country skiing. I cook over natural lump charcoal in a dutch oven or on a grill. I bake sourdough bread and pancakes. Profile photo shows a 3-pound loaf cooling. I am taking an on-line course on Compassion, and have taken several others. I read 2-3 books per month.
describe your formal education Bachelors Degree, business major.
describe what you do to relax I enjoy classical music and jazz. I get out and walk in all weather. I fish for bass from the shore, a short walk from our house, clean it and bake it.

Groups I'm In

describe what you do to stay healthy and fit I maintain healthy weight through diet and exercise, sleep 7-8 hours each night, laugh often.
describe what you do to earn money/career I am retired, receiving pensions and income from investments.
describe the last 3 books you read goodbye things, by Fumio Sasaki. White Trash, by Nancy Isenberg. Being Mortal, by Atul Gawande. Depression Fallout, by Anne Sheffield.
describe the last 3 movies you saw Brideshead Revisited (Granada TV ... not a movie, per se.) Oh, God (John Denver, George Burns)
describe the last time you had dinner with friends Dining Room of Nanibojou Lodge, near Grand Marais, MN... for afternoon tea.
describe the last 3 places you traveled to/visited Nanibojou Lodge... built in the 1920's near Grand Marais MN. Bicycle Trail between Boulder Junction WI and Manitowish WI... 26 miles, in a forest... fall foliage turning to flame. Ashland WI Co-op store, shopped for cheeses.
describe where you live 3 BR house in a small town, 50 miles from the nearest Wal-Mart. The lot is double size, with mature trees and shrubs, flower and vegetable beds, high-bush blueberries, and 5 oak logs where I grow shiitake mushrooms.
About FLR
How long have you been thinking about FLR ? less than 1 year
What level of FLR interests you most ? level 3
describe the perfect FLR kind of man I need to learn more before I can describe the perfect FLR kind of man. At this point I would say that he is empathic, and he prioritizes his wife┬┤s needs.
describe why you want an FLR At this time I am interested in being a better mate by serving my wife well. Also I am interested in friendly email exchanges with people over 50 (in my own cohort).
I have experienced FLR in a previous relationship? No
if you had been in a previous FLR
describe why your relationship ended
Sexual orientation ? heterosexual
Body type ? Fit
Height ? Tall
Describe your body hair ? Groomed
Hair color ? Silver
My relationship status ? Married
My age is ? 60s
Do you have an STD ? No
Readiness to communicate
I input a digital camera ? Yes
I have a highspeed internet connection ? Yes
I have internet video camera ? No
I am online ? daily
© 2010-2018 all rights reserved .::. 30910319 .::. 9448