Profile of m4flr_nyc - My Profile View At

New to FLR? start here ...
Sign-up
Gender Male
Username m4flr_nyc
Occupation Consultant
Location United States of America
Interests & hobbies museums, theater, film, PBS/BBC, acoustic guitar, cats, parks, nobel causes, Scottish and English history
Extended Profile
Dating Information
Are you looking for a new relationship ? Yes
General Information
tell people what you want them to know about you My face is too well known in certain circles, nationally and internationally. So I will not be putting any photos of my face on this site or any site of this nature. I will however share photos happily if and when I am in direct communication with someone in a private capacity. If you asked people who have known me socially or in work environments, from secretaries and librarians, to executives, artists, teachers, students, and so on, I believe the top three things heard first out of their mouths would be "nice," "considerate", "kind", along with "intelligent" or "smart." I am intellectual and analytical in my love of learning, and my interest in museums, the arts, history and science, nature and animals. But I am also genuinely down to earth in my tastes and style, laid-back and easygoing, even if I enjoy formality and pomp and circumstance, when it is appropriate. I will always have a strong duality of spirit, so I am progressive, altruistic and empathetic when it comes to social things, but more old fashioned in my own personal ways of being and seeing. I will always be downright boyish in my exuberance and my sense of wonder yet I have been accused of being a tweedy old professor since I was a boy. I can rail and rage at uncooperative machines or errant sports teams, but I am genuinely stoic about real tragedy and hardship. I have an open mind and big heart, my only intolerance of others is reserved for bigots, bullies, and those intolerant people different from themselves, so you can probably figure out who I didn't vote for without asking.
describe what you do for fun/hobbies When single, I tend to go to a nice NYC park with a book and/or guitar. I have gotten into audiobooks, which works well for complicated writers like Dickens, or when the setting is in some land with very long names of places and streets in some foreign tongue. But I do love the theater and cinema, symphony and seeing live music from acoustic-oriented to rock n roll. But unless I know the performers, I do not get out much unless I have someone to do things with. And I LOVE museums of all types.
describe your formal education Masters from a Midwest state university.
describe what you do to relax A nice cup of English tea can be relaxing but also refreshing.

Groups I'm In

describe what you do to stay healthy and fit I do fitness pace walking, typically 3 but up to 8 miles or more in a day, plus some strength exercise twice a week. I have gotten very into experimenting with making curries, vegetarian ones with loads of fresh vegetables, which are so good they do not need starchy rice or any sort of animal protein. That being said, I will be enjoying some cold porterhouse steak today, which I started in a restaurant on Friday night, after two weeks meat-free. I do love meat, and poultry, and salmon, and cheese, etc. But I am the "quality over quantity" type these days.
describe what you do to earn money/career I am a freelance writer and consultant, which I can explain to interested individuals.
describe the last 3 books you read A nineteenth century novel about the religion-based riots of the eighteenth-century, an analysis of a novelist´s drafts written by his son, a collective works of a post-feminist cartoonist whose Victorian macabre comic books included mermaids, zombies and werewolves, conjoined twins, etc.
describe the last 3 movies you saw The last three in the cinema were Dunkirk, Wonder Woman, and Rogue One, but I do not go often when I am single.
describe the last time you had dinner with friends A couple invited me and some other friends over to sample a collection of whiskies they acquired on a vacation. So it was more a collection of cheeses and cold meats, fruits and nuts, etc. and interesting conversation.
describe the last 3 places you traveled to/visited A desert resort in the Southwest, the Grand Canyon, some parks in Pennsylvania
describe where you live One of the loveliest neighborhoods in New York City
About FLR
How long have you been thinking about FLR ? less than 1 year
What level of FLR interests you most ? level 4
describe the perfect FLR kind of man I doubt there is a perfect kind of many of any type. I can imagine a man who would help make a successful FLR is someone confident enough about his strengths and capabilities that he sees no weakness in trusting his partner to have the final say in most every way that impacts both of their needs and happiness.
describe why you want an FLR I honestly believe women have a positive, civilizing, and inspiring influence upon a man. I remain unmarried because I avoided the sort of woman I should have been with all along, and would have been a more mature, successful person and a more productive member of society had I not shied away from the sort of women I was always most impressed by but unnerved by because of their inherent power over me, and probably because I knew they would likely prevent my inner Tom Sawyer from running off with Huck Finn at a moment's notice, as I was prone to do.
I have experienced FLR in a previous relationship? No
if you had been in a previous FLR
describe why your relationship ended
Sexual orientation ? heterosexual
Body type ? Average
Height ? Average
Describe your body hair ? Moderate
Hair color ? Brown
My relationship status ? Looking
My age is ? 50s
Do you have an STD ? No
Readiness to communicate
I input a digital camera ? Yes
I have a highspeed internet connection ? Yes
I have internet video camera ? Yes
I am online ? daily
© 2010-2018 all rights reserved .::. 30902615 .::. 1744